Diplo and Swae Lee are set to take the stage at the 2022 MTV Movie & TV Awards for the primary reside televised efficiency of Elvis soundtrack single “Tupelo Shuffle.”

The observation, from the forthcoming Baz Luhrmann movie concerning the King of Rock and Roll in theaters June 24, additionally options Elvis solid members Austin Butler, who performs Elvis Presley himself, and Gary Clark Jr., who performs Arthur “Big Boy” Crudup within the movie.

Like Presley, Diplo and Swae Lee additionally hail from Tupelo, Mississippi. Listen to the tune here.

The MTV Movie & TV Awards introduced earlier immediately that Jennifer Lopez would obtain the Generation Award, given to actors whose work in movies and TV has made them family names. She joins earlier recipients Scarlett Johansson, Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson, Chris Pratt, Will Smith, Reese Witherspoon, Robert Downey, Jr., Mark Wahlberg, Sandra Bullock, Jamie Foxx, Johnny Depp, Ben Stiller, Adam Sandler, Mike Myers, Tom Cruise, Jim Carrey, and the complete Fast & Furious franchise.

It was beforehand introduced that Jack Black would obtain the Comedic Genius Award.

The 2022 MTV Movie & TV Awards, hosted by Vanessa Hudgens, is about to air reside from Los Angeles’ Barker Hangar on Sunday, June 5 at 8 p.m. ET/PT. Presenters embody Awkwafina, Billy Eichner, Chase Sui Wonders, Chris Evans, Eduardo Franco, Glen Powell, Lana Condor, Jamie Campbell Bower, Jay Ellis, Jenna Ortega, Joe Keery, Joseph Quinn, Maria Bakalova, Pablo Schreiber, Rachel Sennott, Rebel Wilson, Riley Keough, Sarah Shahi, and Sydney Sweeney.

The present might be instantly adopted at 10 p.m. by the Movie & TV Awards: Unscripted, hosted by Tayshia Adams, celebrating the most effective in actuality TV, speech exhibits, and documentaries. During that portion of the night, Bethenny Frankel will obtain the Reality Royalty Award.

Both exhibits will air on MTV and numerous different Paramount channels together with BET, Comedy Central, MTV2, Paramount Network, and VH1.

– More Articles from Around the Web –

Spider-Man: No Way Home leads this 12 months MTV Movie & TV Awards nominees with seven nods, adopted by Euphoria with six nominations, and The Batman with 4 nods. RuPaul’s Drag Race leads the Movie & TV Awards nominees: Unscripted with 4 nods, adopted by triple nominees Selling Sunset and Summer House.

Executive producers for each of the MTV Movie & TV Awards and Movie & TV Awards: Unscripted are MTV’s Bruce Gillmer, Wendy Plaut, and Vanessa Whitewolf and Den of Thieves’ Jesse Ignjatovic and Barb Bialkowski.